All-State Chorus & Band students recognized

posted Feb 18, 2020, 6:09 AM by Granger Meador   [ updated Feb 18, 2020, 6:09 AM ]
All-State Chorus & Band 2020
At its meeting on February 17, 2020, the Bartlesville Board of Education spotlighted students selected for all-state chorus and band.

Vocal Music Director Margie Green introduced fellow directors Tamara Walker, Alex Rivera, and Sarah Long while recognizing students selected for the Oklahoma Choral Directors Association (OkCDA) and Oklahoma Music Educators Association (OkMEA) all-state choruses:

OkCDA Junior High All-State Mixed Chorus
  • Natalie Hart, Owen King, William Pendergraft, Isabella Cavaceci
OkCDA Junior High All-State Treble Chorus
  • Joyce Yang, Samarah Robinson, Jecelle Dobson
OkMEA High School All-State Mixed Chorus
  • Carlie Pool
OkMEA High School All-State Treble Chorus
  • Maggie Parrett
Tamara Walker
amara Walker was also recognized for earning the OkMEA Exemplary Teacher award.

Band Director Alex Claussen introduced three students selected for OkMEA All-State Symphonic Band:
  • Becca Waller, 1st Alternate Piccolo
  • Max Williams, 1st Alternate Percussion
  • Abbie Claussen, 2nd Alternate Bassoon