Nominate a teacher for the Schmoldt Appreciation Award

posted Nov 5, 2019, 8:04 AM by Granger Meador   [ updated Jan 7, 2020, 7:45 AM ]

The Kurt Schmoldt Teacher Appreciation Award is a cash award presented annually to a full-time Bartlesville Public School District teacher, coach or counselor who exemplifies the dynamic qualities of an outstanding educator and citizen. This award is not for the “best teacher,” but for one who exemplifies the finest in the profession.

Teachers honored with a 2020 Kurt Schmoldt Teacher Appreciation Award nomination should:
  • Communicate effectively with students, parents, administrators and other teachers. 
  • Engage students in creative and imaginative learning activities.
  • Inspire students to do their best and try harder when they fail.
  • Reach-out to students of all backgrounds and abilities to help them to succeed. 
Who Can Make a Nomination?

Anyone whose life has been touched by a Bartlesville teacher, coach or counselor:
  • Current or former students
  • Parents
  • Community members
  • Fellow teachers
  • School administrators 
Why Make a Nomination?
  • To honor a teacher who helped you succeed.
  • To thank a counselor for helping you learn how to learn.
  • To show appreciation to a coach for helping your child gain self-confidence.
  • To thank a peer for taking time to mentor and help you grow.
  • To recognize a teacher for their caring, positive attitude. 
Nomination Forms are due by 4:30 p.m. on January 8, 2020
Mail or bring your nomination form to:

Kelli Bryant
Education Service Center 
1100 S Jennings Ave
Bartlesville, OK  74003

Or download the file to your computer, open in Adobe Reader (not just the web browser), and you'll be able to type on the form and submit it electronically to Kelli Bryant at
Schmoldt Award

Previous Recipients of the 
Kurt Schmoldt Teacher Appreciation Award

 Year Recipient   School/Site
 2019 Leslie Sexson  Bartlesville High School
 2018 Erinn Rakes Jane Phillips Elementary School
 2017 Terry Reynolds Madison Middle School 
 2016 Rick Johnson Madison Middle School
 2015 Spence Rigdon Bartlesville High School
 2014 Lesleigh Lynes Bartlesville Mid-High School
 2013 Terri Bryan Bartlesville Mid-High School
 2012 Laurie Marshall Woodrow Wilson Elementary School
 2011 Rita Coale Jane Phillips Elementary School
 2010 Marsha Fouts Bartlesville Mid-High School
 2009 Randy Henton Ranch Heights Elementary School
 2008 Susan Mueller Bartlesville High School
 2008 Dedra Landon Richard Kane Elementary School
 2007 Darin Messerli Central Middle School
 2006 Cheryl Shoemake Madison Middle School
 2005 Cindy Dronyk Bartlesville High School
 2004 Frances Crawford Ranch Heights Elementary School
 2003 Tammy Shepherd Richard Kane Elementary School
 2002 Ken Dolezal Education Service Center
 2001 Carol Green Richard Kane Elementary School
 2000 Lea Burke Oak Park Elementary School
 1999 Jeff Cauthen  Jane Phillips Elementary School
 1998 Marilyn Blackburn Ranch Heights Elementary School
 1997 Brian Jenner Bartlesville Mid-High School
 1996 Granger Meador Bartlesville High School
Granger Meador,
Nov 5, 2019, 8:04 AM