Teacher of the Year Celebration on Tuesday, March 28, 2017

posted Mar 26, 2017, 8:33 AM by District Webmaster   [ updated Apr 1, 2017, 7:24 AM by Granger Meador ]

The Bartlesville community is invited to join in honoring Bartlesville teachers Tuesday, March 28 at 5:30 p.m. on the Bartlesville High School campus. 

A reception at 5:30 p.m. in the High School Commons will be followed by a recognition program beginning at 6:00 p.m. in the Fine Arts Center Auditorium. Program highlights include the announcements of this year's:
  • Bartlesville Teacher of the Year
  • Bartlesville Rising Star Teacher
  • Kurt Schmoldt Teacher Appreciation Award Recipient
  • 2016 Rookie Teachers
  • Presentation of Service Pins
One of the highlights of the evening will be the presentation of the Teacher of the Year nominees by former students.

2017 Bartlesville Teacher of the Year Nominees
  • Jennifer Landers, Hoover Elementary, Kindergarten
  • Teresa Bean, Jane Phillips Elementary, First Grade
  • Jennifer Spina, Richard Kane Elementary, Kindergarten
  • Twila Divine, Ranch Heights Elementary, Fourth Grade
  • Kristin Flick, Wayside Elementary, Second Grade
  • Deborah Wikel, Woodrow Wilson Elementary, Kindergarten
  • Dianne Herron, Central Middle School, Seventh Grade Life Science
  • Deborah French, Madison Middle School, Seventh Grade Math
  • Gary Layman, Bartlesville High School, Honors Chemistry I & Environmental Science
The Rising Star award, created by the Teacher Recognition Committee, recognizes a teacher new to the profession that has exemplified excellence in their entry years of teaching.

2017 Bartlesville Rising Star Teacher Nominees
  • Morgan Pomfret, Hoover Elementary, Third Grade
  • Kirby Woodward, Jane Phillips Elementary, Special Education
  • Savannah Blood, Richard Kane Elementary, Second Grade
  • Angela Harris, Ranch Heights Elementary, Third Grade
  • Tara Hendrickson, Wayside Elementary, Pre-Kindergarten
  • Kristi Gantenbein, Woodrow Wilson Elementary, Second Grade
  • Shawn Hemminger, Central Middle School, Special Education
  • Lisa Burton, Madison Middle School, Seventh Grade Geography
  • Amber Feeback, Bartlesville High School, Geometry
Others receiving special recognition during the evening will be teachers nominated for the Kurt Schmoldt Teacher Appreciation Award and teachers receiving milestone service pins.
Teachers of the Year

Granger Meador,
Mar 26, 2017, 10:52 AM