Teacher of the Year

The 2021 Teacher of the Year and 2021 Rising Star Teacher have been selected by faculty members at each school site and are listed below. These nominees for District Teacher of the Year and District Rising Star Teacher will be celebrated at a public program on Tuesday, April 27 on Rigdon Field at Doenges Memorial Stadium in a fun baseball-themed event starting at 5:30 p.m.

The program will also include recognition of the Kurt Schmoldt Teacher Appreciation Award recipient; nominations for that award are open to the public and due March 1.

Teachers of the Year
Hoover ElementaryLatori CarterKindergarten Teacher
Jane Phillips ElementaryJessica MosesThird Grade Teacher
Ranch Heights ElementaryJacquelyn SmithArt Teacher
Richard Kane ElementaryChristine GoschaSecond Grade Teacher
Wayside ElementaryTara HendricksonPre-Kindergarten Teacher
Wilson ElementaryKim TakahashiLibrary/Media Specialist
Central Middle SchoolSuzanne MattkeLanguage Arts Teacher
Madison Middle SchoolMichael LawsonSocial Studies Teacher
Bartlesville High SchoolAmanda HendrixLanguage Arts Teacher

Rising Star Teachers
Hoover ElementaryMarissa HastreiterFourth Grade Teacher
Jane Phillips ElementaryJessica BirkIntervention Specialist
Ranch Heights ElementaryKelsey CarmichaelKindergarten Teacher
Richard Kane ElementarySteven CooksPhysical Education Teacher
Wayside ElementaryKaitlin BrownFirst Grade Teacher
Wilson ElementaryJessica BoyceResource Teacher
Central Middle SchoolAdam HollonSocial Studies Teacher
Madison Middle SchoolEmily WomackMathematics Teacher
Bartlesville High SchoolJayleen MayesLanguage Arts Teacher